A aventura continua! / The adventure continues!

Olá a todos!

Já faz algum tempo desde que postei alguma coisa no blog. Perdoei-me por isto, mas este último mês foi extremamente complicado, o que, na realidade, me faz sentir ainda mais saudades do Brasil. Não me levem a mal, eu adoro Portugal, mas desejava estar do outro lado do Oceano Atlântico neste momento.

Ontem foi um dia muito importante, 4 de Outubro. Foi o dia Internacional do animal!

Cheguei a Portugal há um mês atrás. O passar deste mês significa que sobrevivi ao jet lag e às mudanças de rotina; que já me habituei ao tempo esquisito de Espinho; e que não encontrei algum emprego, nem no Brasil, nem em Portugal, o que é uma treta!

Ou seja, no sábado fez exactamente um mês desde o meu último post. Dediquei algum tempo a reflectir se deveria continuar o blog, e depois de pensar muito bem, e de receber simpáticos pedidos de alguns dos meus mais fiéis leitores, eu decidi continuar a contar as minhas aventuras da vida. E assim o vou fazer.

Não tem grande importância se estou no Brasil ou em qualquer outra parte do mundo, pois há sempre histórias para contar, e porque estou tão viciada em escrever e contar histórias, eu vou contar-vos a minha, e partilhar o que passa pela minha cabeça.

Talvez partilhe com vocês os meus pensamentos sobre um livro, ou resmungar com a sopa que não cozinhou em condições, ou até dizer-vos quais as minhas frustrações políticas, mas espero que gostem destes posts um tanto versáteis. Tenho intenções de escrever uma vez por semana, é uma certeza, mas, se possível, escrevo duas vezes por semana. Algumas excepções podem ocorrem, mas podem certamente esperar um post maluco de mim, em Inglês e em Português.

Até breve.

Que a aventura continue!

Ana

Hello Everybody!

It has been quite a while since I last posted something in the blog. Please forgive me for that, but this past month has been extremely complicated, which actually makes me miss even more Brazil. Don’t give me wrong, I love Portugal, but I just wish I was in the other side of the Atlantic Ocean right now.

Yesterday was quite an important day, 4th October. It was the international animal day!

I arrived in Portugal exactly one month ago. By passing that month it means that I’ve survived jet lag and all the routine changes; that I got used to the weird weather of Espinho; and that I didn’t find some kind of job, neither in Brazil nor Portugal, and that sucks!

So, on Saturday made exactly one month of my last blog post. I took some time to reflect on if I should continue my blog, and after some careful consideration, and kind requests from some of my most faithful readers, I decided to continue telling my adventures of life. And so I will.

It doesn’t really matter if I’m in Brazil or in any part of the world really, for there are always stories to tell, and because I’m so extremely addicted to writing and telling stories, I will tell you mine, and share what goes on in my mind.

I might share with you my thoughts on a book, or grumble about the soup that didn’t cook well, or even tell you about my frustrations on politics, but I hope you guys like it, the somewhat versatile posts. I tend to write once a week, that’s for sure, but, if even possible, I will right twice a week. Some exceptions might me open, but you can certainly count on one crazy post from me, both in English and Portuguese.

I will see you guys soon.

Let the adventure continue!

Ana

Published by

anavingada

I'm dreamer and a writer. Changing the world is my greatest ambition. I studied International Relations and I love everything related to the environment and animal species. I never miss a chance to travel feel the adrenaline of trying on new things. Dancing is my hobby and Capoeira is my passion. Chocolate and movies are my addictions. Life is a challenge! "Laughter is timeless, imagination has no age, and dreams are forever." Walt Disney

Leave a Reply

