Vamos conduzir em São Paulo / Let’s drive in São Paulo

Olá Pessoal!

Eu sei que prometi que, depois do Rio, não ia comentar – mais – os hábitos de condução horrorosos do povo de São Paulo. Peço desculpa. Não vou cumprir a minha promessa! Vou falar sobre estes hábitos, porque tenho de me queixar em algum lugar. É este o lugar. E é a tal coisa, acredito que este post é de grande importância para qualquer pessoa que tenha intenção de sobreviver nas ruas de São Paulo.

Penso que depois de lerem este post, pelo menos quarto pessoas vão querer matar-me. Só para o caso, deixem-me pedir já desculpa! Estou perdoada? Boa!

Então qual é o problema entre pedestres e condutores? Os condutores merecem que mencione que assim que os semáfores ficam vermelhos param imediatamente, mas, de repente, um tipo maluco numa mota decide atravessar a estrada e não quer saber se estou eu a atravessá-la também, ele apita como se tivesse todo o direito de passar quando lhe apetece. A culpa é minha que decidi atravessar!

Em São Paulo existe um grande problema, não em todas as estradas, mas na grande maioria. Nos cruzamentos, normalmente só há semáforos para os carros. No início foi um valente drama. As ruas são enormes e os pedestres têm de adivinhar quando é que podem passar. Quando a rua só tem um sentido é fácil, mas quando há carros a passar em dois sentidos diferentes mal se pode passar sem se ser chamado de maluco e irresponsável pelo menos duas vezes.

Outra coisa que me assusta é o vício dos telemóveis. Quando me apetece olhar para um carro na rua ou até na autoestrada eu vejo um telemóvel na mão do condutor. Pessoas, vocês são doidas? Estão a tentar matar alguém? Só se for a mim pois já perdi a conta do número de vezes que tive de parar no meio da rua porque um tipo decidiu atravessar a estrada no seu carro e não olhou para a frente porque estava a olhar para o telemóvel!

O que falta aos condutores é paciência. A avenida Brasil tem 3 faixas em cada sentido e estão sempre cheias de carros. Para pouparem 2 segundos de espera no trânsito, os condutores estão constantemente a mudar de faixa, mas não entendem que o trânsito atrás fica completamente empancado porque um espertinho decidiu mudar de faixa. Quando nos apercebemos para onde querem ir estes condutores, eles voltam para a faixa onde originalmente começaram.

Este post é um pouco estranho, por falta de uma palavra melhor, mas espero que ajude.

Até amanhã, publico um texto mais alegre.

Ana

Hi Guys!

I know I promised after Rio that I wouldn’t comment – anymore – about the horrible driving habits of the people of São Paulo. I’m sorry. I’m not going to keep my promise! I will talk about these habits, because I have to complain about them somewhere. This is the place. And besides, I believe this is of great importance to anyone who intends to survive in the streets of São Paulo.

I suppose that after reading this post, at least four people might want to kill me. Just in case, let me just say now sorry sorry sorry! Am I forgiven? Good!

So, what is it with pedestrians and crossings drivers? Some justice to drivers, as soon as the traffic lights turns red cars immediately stop, but all of sudden, some crazy guy in a motorcycle decides to cross anyway and it doesn’t really matter if I’m crossing the street, the driver horns like we has every right to cross whenever he wants. The fault is mine that I’ve decided to cross!

There’s a huge problem in São Paulo, not in all streets, but in most of them. In crossroads, normally there are only traffic lights for cars. I freaked out in the beginning. The streets are huge and pedestrians must guess when they can cross. When the street has only one direction is easy, but when there are cars running from 2 different directions you barely can cross without being called crazy and irresponsible at least two times.

One thing that also freaks me out is that addiction to cell phones. When I feel like looking at some car in the street or in the driveway I see a cell phone in the hand of the driver. People, are you completely crazy? Are you trying to kill somebody? Apparently me for I’ve lost count on the times I had to stop in the middle of street because some dude crossed the street on his car and didn’t look front because he was checking his cell phone!

Drivers here don’t have a bit of patience. Let’s see, Brazil Avenue has three tracks to each direction and they are filled with cars. In order to spare themselves 2 seconds of waiting in traffic, drivers tend to change tracks all the time, and they don’t realize that all the traffic behind get’s completely stuck, because some smarty-pants decided to change tracks. When you realize where these drivers want to go they return to the track where they originally started.

This post is a bit weird, for lack of a better word, but helpful I trust.

I’ll see you guys tomorrow, with some joyful text.

Ana

Published by

anavingada

I'm dreamer and a writer. Changing the world is my greatest ambition. I studied International Relations and I love everything related to the environment and animal species. I never miss a chance to travel feel the adrenaline of trying on new things. Dancing is my hobby and Capoeira is my passion. Chocolate and movies are my addictions. Life is a challenge! "Laughter is timeless, imagination has no age, and dreams are forever." Walt Disney

Leave a Reply

