Os fins de semana estão a acabar! / The weekends are runnig out!

Olá a todos!

Este foi o meu penúltimo fim de semana aqui no Brasil, mas muito produtivo. Na sexta tive o prazer de participar de forma mais activa na Capoeira, já que o meu querido pé não se estava a queixar muito, o que é bom! Mas a melhor parte foi sentar-me no chão a tocar. Toquei todos os instrumentos: o pandeiro, até a minha mão não ter força; o berimbau, até o meu dedo ficar anestesiado de carregar com o peso e equilíbrio do instrumento; o atabaque, o meu preferido, que só o som me apetece mexer; o agogo, muito simples, mas com grande som; e claro, cantei, não muito bem, mas finalmente consegui cantar uma canção completa sem ter dúvidas em relação à letra. Tinha um bom amigo a ver-me tocar, então, sempre que fazia alguma coisa mal ele fazia um movimento um pouco estranho com a cabeça para que eu parasse o que estava a fazer. Era muito bom quando eu tocava bem, recebia um grande sorriso.

Depois juntámo-nos no lanchonete ao lado da academia, que amavalmente chamamos de Bigodes, para beber a cerveja do costume e comer o meu pastel. Até falei com o mestre. Ele está no Hawai a dar aula de Capoeira durante duas semanas, então decidimos ligar-lhe para ver como é que ele estava.

No sábado tinha em mente acordar cedo e ir comprar souvenirs o que, naturalmente, não aconteceu, pois adormeci. Mas às 11 da manhã lá estava eu pronta para mais um treino de capoeira. Foi o contra-mestre Sandro que deu a aula, e aprendi imenso. É bom fazer as aulas do mestre mas também dos contra-mestres, pois temos sempre algo a aprender com eles.

Quanto à tarde, bem, fui almoçar ao Bigodes com o pessoal da Capoeira, uma feijoada, para ser mais precisa, e passei as 4 horas seguintes na conversa com eles naquele mesmo lugar. Quando decidimos ir embora fomos até à Benedito Calixto, não para ver a feira, mas para ver as lojas de instrumentos musicais. Passámos ainda um tempo a ver guitarras. Baratas e caras, bonitas e feias, boa e má qualidade… Podia perder-me lá, mas foi divertido. Até conheci um senhor com a bandeira de Portugal tatuada no braço!

Depois parámos num barzinho para beber mais uma cerveja. Eu não bebi, pois a minha mãe ligou-me então passei o tempo todo com a cabeça no telemóvel a falar com toda a gente.

Acompanhei o pessoal a um evento no Jardim Europa. Não tenho a certeza se era um evento de arte, mas passei o tempo na conversa com pessoas diferentes. Quando digo pessoas diferentes refiro-me ao estilo e educação. Um deles é músico e vai a Portugal no próximo mês.

Comi uma pizza num bom restaurante de Pinheiros e fui dormir.

No domingo acordei a uma hora decente, encontrei-me com a Bia e apanhámos o metro até à República para a feira. Para todos em casa, posso dizer-vos que está quase tudo comprado! É uma surpresa.

Fui lá para me despedir, pois sei que provavelmente já não volto mais lá, mas foi bom. Enquanto andava pela feira comecei a ouvir um som bem familiar de palmas e canto. Capoeira! A roda na República tem décadas de existência e uma reputação para matar! Não foi surpresa quando vi dois amigos da capoeira lá a jogar. Não quis incomodá-los continuei nas compras.

Depois fomos à Avenida Paulista, também para dizer adeus. Comprei uma prenda altamento (e uma grande surpresa) para a minha futura sobrinha que chega ao mundo em Janeiro próximo. Acredito que vai pôr as crianças todas doidas de inveja. Só uma pista: é da Disney!

Depois fomos ao Parque da Independência. Aquela coisa é muito longe mas vale a pena. Há um edifício enorme e muito bonito que funciona como museu e, à frente, um jardim e concreto para os skaters andarem. Mesmo no fundo está o monumento da independência, aquele que prometi à minha mãe que ia ver desde que cá cheguei. Tirei muitas fotografias para ficar feliz. Quando me aproximava acertaram-me com um skate, acreditem ou não, mesmo no meu pé magoado! Acreditam nisto? De todos os pés lá, o skate tinha de vir mesmo direitinho ao meu pé magoado. Tenho sempre muita sorte!

O dia estava quase a acabar mas ainda tivemos tempo de ir às havaianas. É verdade: pessoas muitos sortudas em casa vão receber havaianas!

Este foi o meu penúltimo fim de semana. O último vai ser o melhor. Vamos esperar por ele.

Até Breve

Ana

Hello everybody!

This was my last weekend but one, and rather productive. On Friday I had the pleasure of participating more actively in Capoeira, since my lovely foot decided not to complain much this time, which is awesome! But the best part was to sit down on the floor and play. I played all the instruments: the pandeiro until my hand couldn’t move; the berimbau until my finger was anaesthetised of carrying all the weight and balance of the instrument; the atabaque, which is my favourite, just the sound makes me want to move; the agogo, very simple but with a very loud sound; and, of course, I sang, not very good but I finally got to sing a complete song without any doubt as to its lyric! I had this very good friend of mine watching me play and every time I would do something wrong he would do this very weird move with his head telling me to stop whatever I was doing. It was very rewarding when I played the right way, I would receive a big smile. I rocked!

Then we got together in the lanchonete next to the academy, that we kindly call Bigodes (moustaches), to drink our usual beer and for me to eat my lovely pastry. I even talked with the master. He is in Hawaii teaching Capoeira for 2 weeks, so we decided to call him to check up on him.

On Saturday I had in my mind to wake up early and get some souvenir shopping done, which, naturally, didn’t happen, because I fell asleep. But at 11 am there I was ready for more Capoeira training. This time the counter master Sandro gave the class and I must tell you that I’ve learned quite a lot, which reminds me that it’s good to take the class not only of the master but of the other as well, because we always have something to learn from them.

About the afternoon, well, I had lunch with the mates from Capoeira in Bigodes, a feijoada, to be more precise, and then I spent the next 4 hours talking with them in that same place. When we decided to leave was to go to the square Benedito Calixto, not to the see fair, but to check the stores of musical instruments. We spent more than an hour watching guitars. Cheap and expensive, pretty and ugly, of high quality and low quality … I could have gotten lost in there, but it was fun. I even met a man with a Portuguese flag tattooed on his arm!

After that, we stopped in a local bar to drink more beer. I didn’t drink at all, my mother called me and I spent the whole time with my head stuck on my cellphone talking with everybody at home.

After that, I accompanied my mates to this event in Europe’s Garden. I’m not sure if it was an art event or something, but I spent most of the time talking to different people. As to different people, I mean in style and education. One of them is a musician and he going to Portugal next month.

I ate a pizza in a very good restaurant in Pinheiros Street and went to sleep.

On Sunday I woke up at a reasonable hour, met with Bia, and took the metro to República to the trade fair. For everyone at home, I can now tell you that I have almost everything bought to everybody! It’s a surprise.

I went there to say goodbye, for I know I probably won’t return there, but it was a very nice goodbye. As I walked through the fair I started to hear this very familiar sound of clapping and singing. Capoeira! The circle in the República Square has decades of existence and a reputation of kicking ass! It was no surprise when I saw two mates of mine from Capoeira playing there. I didn’t want to bother them tough. I continued shopping.

Then we went to Paulista Avenue, also to say goodbye. I bought a very awesome thing (a very nice surprise) for my future niece that will come to this world in January next. I believe it’s going to make all the children around wild of envy! Just a clue: It’s from Disney!

We said goodbye one more time and went to the Independence Park. That thing is terribly far but it was worth it. There’s this huge, beautiful building that works as a museum, and, in front, a lovely garden, and concrete for all the skaters to play. Right in the end there’s the monument of Independence, the one that I’ve been promising my mother to go since I arrived. I took several pictures to make her happy. But as I was approaching got kicked by a skate and, believe it or not, right on my hurt foot! Can you believe this?! Of all the feet there, the skate had to choose exactly my hurt foot. I’m so lucky!

The day was almost over, but we still had time to buy havaianas. That’s right: some lucky people at home will have havaianas to wear!

This was my second to last weekend. The last weekend will be the best. Let us wait for it.

See you. Ana

Published by

anavingada

I'm dreamer and a writer. Changing the world is my greatest ambition. I studied International Relations and I love everything related to the environment and animal species. I never miss a chance to travel feel the adrenaline of trying on new things. Dancing is my hobby and Capoeira is my passion. Chocolate and movies are my addictions. Life is a challenge! "Laughter is timeless, imagination has no age, and dreams are forever." Walt Disney

Leave a Reply

