Experimenta Portugal em São Paulo / Experience Portugal in São Paulo

Olá Pessoal!

Agora que a minha aventura no Rio está contada, gostava de vos falar um pouco mais sobre São Paulo. Este é o dia perfeito já que neste fim de semana decorreu a “Virada Cultural”. Este ano Portugal foi o convidado especial nas celebrações, e teve um monte de actividades no Parque Ibirapuera.
A Virada Cultural é um evento anual que começou em 2005, organizado pela Prefeitura de São Paulo para promover a cidade: 24h de actividades culturais como concertos, teatro, arte, história e tudo o que conseguirem imaginar.

Então, fui para a cama na sexta feira à noite com a ideia maravilhosa de acordar cedo, ir às compras, já que não tinha nada em casa, tomar banho, e calmamente ir até ao Ibirapuera para celebrar a Virada Cultural.

Em que estava eu a pensar? Deixei-me estar na cama por mais tempo do que tinha em mente! O que é que aconteceu? Tomei banho a correr, vesti-me em tempo recorde, comi como se não houvesse amanhã, e corri para o Ibirapuera.
Encontrei-me com a Bea na Av. Rebouças e caminhámos por meia hora até chegar ao parque.
Como se tudo isto não fosse suficiente para estarmos atrasadas, chegámos ao Ibirapuera e não fazíamos ideia onde é que ia decorrer o evento de Portugal.

Não há crise! Depois de algum tempo a olhar para os mapas e a perguntar às pessoas por informação, lembrámo-nos da coisa mais óbvia do mundo. O Rúben, o meu colega de casa, estava lá a trabalhar, pois é o estagiário do Consulado de Portugal. Ligámos-lhe e finalmente encontrámos o pavilhão onde o evento estava a decorrer.
Bem, a primeira coisa que eu vi foi o palco e depois as barracas de comida com Super Bock, pastel de nata e bifanas! “Casinha!” Gritei eu cheia de energia.
Entrámos no pavilhão e tive o prazer de ver os meus colegas da AICEP. É sempre bom vê-los fora do trabalho.
Decidimos assistir à abertura do evento “Experimenta Portugal”. Não vou dar a minha opinião sobre o evento, permitam-me apenas que o descreva. Vimos um vídeo promocional da TAP e ouvimos o discurso do Cônsul de Portugal.

E chegou a hora de comer! Que maravilha. Queríamos bifana, então pusemo-nos na fila durante meia hora e, entretanto, juntaram-se o João e a Maria, que estão no mesmo programa que eu. Almoçámos juntos, a aproveitar aquele monte de pão cheio de carne e pimento, e Super Bock.

A tarde foi passada a provar vinho e bacalhau. Tenho de confessar que o meu paladar não está assim muito desenvolvido, então não fui capaz de saborear de forma tão eficiente como os outros. Temos entre nós uma enóloga, a Mariana, que disse que os copos de plástico estavam a arruinar a prova toda. Eu não saboreei plástico nenhum, só vinho, um mais forte que o outro, mas nada que pudesse distinguir. Eu sei: é triste!

Oops, peço desculpa mas o tempo hoje é escasso. Continuo amanhã.
Até breve

Ana

Hi guys!

Now that my adventure in Rio is pretty much told, I would like to tell you a bit more about São Paulo. This is the perfect day for that, because this weekend was the “Cultural Turn” literally translated. This year Portugal was a special guest in the celebrations, and had a bunch of activities in the Ibirapuera Park.
First of all, the cultural turn is an annual event that started back in 2005, organized by the Prefeitura de São Paulo in order to promote the city: 24h of cultural activities like concerts, theater, art, history and everything else you can imagine.

So, I fell asleep on Friday with the wonderful idea of waking up early, go shopping for food and supplies, because I didn’t have anything in the house, take a bath, and calmly go to Ibirapuera to celebrate the Cultural Turn.

What was I thinking?! I kept myself in bed for a little more than I had in mind! What happened? I took a quick bath, got dressed in record time, ate like there was no tomorrow, and ran to Ibirapuera.
I met Bea in Av. Rebouças and we faced a 30 minute walk to the Park.
Like that wasn’t enough to be late, we arrived at Ibirapuera and we had no idea where the Portugal event was going to take place.

Never mind! After a while looking at maps and asking people around, we remembered the most obvious thing in the World. Ruben, my flatmate, was working there, as he’s the intern for the Portuguese Consulate. We called him and finally we found the hall where the event was taking place.
Well, the first that I saw was the stage, and then the food stalls with Super Bock, pastel de nata and bifana! “Home!” I screamed quite energetically.

As we went inside, I had the pleasure of seeing my colleagues from work. It’s great to see them outside work.
We decided to watch the grand opening of “Experience Portugal”. I’m not going to give my opinion of the event, rather allow me to just describe it. We saw a promotional video from TAP, and the speech of the Portuguese Consul.

And then it was time to eat! What a great time. We wanted bifana, so we put ourselves in line for half a hour and, in the meantime, João and Maria appeared, two mates from the same program as me. We had lunch together, enjoying that wonderful amount of bread with meat and pepper, and a Super Bock.

The afternoon was spent tasting wine and codfish. I must confess my sense of taste is not so much developed, so I wasn’t able to taste as efficiently as everyone else was. We have amongst us an oenologist, Mariana, that said that the plastic glasses were ruining the whole tasting. I didn’t taste plastic at all, rather wine, one stronger than the other, but nothing that I could distinguish. I know: it’s sad!
Oops, sorry guys, time runs out. I will continue tomorrow. See you

Ana

Published by

anavingada

I'm dreamer and a writer. Changing the world is my greatest ambition. I studied International Relations and I love everything related to the environment and animal species. I never miss a chance to travel feel the adrenaline of trying on new things. Dancing is my hobby and Capoeira is my passion. Chocolate and movies are my addictions. Life is a challenge! "Laughter is timeless, imagination has no age, and dreams are forever." Walt Disney

Leave a Reply

