Just one more weekend! / Só mais um fim de semana!

Hello everybody!

Sorry for being away, but the weekend must be enjoyed with less technology as possible. At least I try. On weekends I like to go to the park, go to the cinema, anything that doesn’t involve facebook, cellphone, internet, ipad, whatever!

I spent a lovely weekend all by myself, enjoying what São Paulo has to offer.

You guys already know that my weekend starts on Friday afternoon when I leave work. I went to Capoeira, and it was a fun class! I don’t know what happened to me but nobody could stop me or take energy from me. When I got to the circle I did everything that I knew how to do and even added a few new moves. Because it was total improvisation, some of them got out quite good and everybody was quite impressed, but some others were almost scary to watch. I almost collided with my adversary, more than once, and fell a few times on my ass, back and, worst of all, head! In the end everybody was telling me I have to be calmer, analyse the situation. I have potential but I have to go into the circle more relaxed. In any case, everybody told me that I should only play with older capoeiristas, as in more experienced ones, because, apparently I’m not afraid of their cool moves!

I got a bit embarrassed. Of course I don’t want to seem like a crazy person swinging my legs and arms around a room, but how can they tell me that I have to be calmer? It’s impossible, there’s too much energy to release and I simply can’t calm down, even when my breath starts failing! But let’s forget that!

On Saturday, I’ve participated in a candy fair, and obviously I ate a lot of them, but it was fun. The accountant that works with me in AICEP has a store that sells art materials, like paintbrushes, all kinds of ink and paint, modes, and also organizes art workshops, from drawing to origami. She participated in that fair to sell material for candy design and she invited me. It was great! Her family is very simple but very friendly. I spent most of the time talking about everything and nothing, and, of course, eating lots and lots of cake, cookies, brigadeiros and every other candy that I could try. I coundn’t say no, people could have found me rude! (Fine, I’ll admit: that’s just an excuse to eat so many candy!). My favourite one was honey cake, with cinnamon and milk jam, covered in chocolate! Heaven on Earth!

After a few hours I decided to go home and cook. I caught a storm and it rained all over me. I found it awesome, too refreshing!
When I arrived at home, I turned on the music too loud to not ear myself singing, put on my apron, and started cooking a wonderful Portuguese dinner, “Bacalhau à Brás”, codfish with French fries and onions. Uou, and life makes sense again.

For the rest of the night, I decided to stay at home, it was raining too much. I realized I couldn’t spend one minute in the middle of the street without getting soaked. So I turned on my dvd and watched a movie, while drinking coca-cola and eating junk food!

My Sunday was productive as well, I walked to not loose rhythm, and went for a huge sandwich in the restaurant General, the one where I go all the time, and everybody knows the Portuguese people.

I thought about eating pastries, that taste very very very good, but then I remembered “it might not be a good idea for my health”. The lunch that I chose wasn’t much better tough, I ate French fries (again) with an omelette, tomato, onions and cheese sandwich!
The best part of the time I spent there, I saw a horrible football game, between Braga and Sporting, two Portuguese teams fighting for the Portugal Cup. The waiters thought I like football, so they turned the game on just for me. The least that I could do was watch the game. I eventually got the hang of it and looked almost like a true football fan, except for the fact that I had no idea of what was happening for the most part.
And that was it, my weekend!
Tomorrow, I would like to tell you about Brazilian People. Check out the post tomorrow.

See you!

Ana

Olá Pessoal!

Peço desculpa pelos dias sem escrever, mas o fim de semana é para ser aproveitado com o mínimo de tecnologia possível. Pelo menos eu tento. Nos fins de semana, eu gosto de ir ao parque, ir ao cinema, enfim, tudo o que não envolva facebook, telemóveis, internet, ipad, etc!

Passei um bom fim de semana sozinha, a aproveitar o que São Paulo tem para dar.

Vocês já sabem que o meu fim de semana começa à sexta quando saio do trabalho. Fui à Capoeira e foi super divertido! Mas não faço ideia do que é que se passou comigo, ninguém me conseguia parar ou tirar energia. Quando entrei na Roda fiz tudo o que sabia fazer e ainda adicionei uma movimentos novos. Porque foi completa improvisação, alguns dos movimentos até saíram muito bem e todos ficaram muito impressionados, mas os outros chegaram a ser algo assustador de se observar. Quase colidi com o adversário, mais do que uma vez, e caí algumas vezes de rabo, de costas e, a pior de todas, de cabeça! No fim, todos me diziam que eu tinha de ser mais calma e analisar a situação. Eu tenho potencial, mas que tenho de entrar na Roda mais relaxada. De qualquer das formas, todos me disseram que eu devia jogar só com capoeiristas mais velhos, pessoais mais experientes, porque, aparentemente eu não tenho medo dos seus movimentos ousados!

Fiquei cheia de vergonha. Claro que eu não quero parecer uma maluca a baloiçar os braços e as pernas pela sala, mas como é que eles me dizem para estar mais calma? É impossível, há demasiada energia para libertar e tenho muitas dificuldades em acalmar-me, mesmo quando a minha respiração começa a falhar! Mas vamos esquecer isto!

No sábado, participei numa feira de doces, e obviamente fartei-me de comer, e diverti-me imenso. A contabilista que trabalha comigo na AICEP tem uma loja que vende material de artes, como pincéis, todos os tipos de tinta, formas, e também organiza workshops de arte desde desenho a origami. Ela participou naquela feira para vender material de moldagem de doces, e convidou-me. Foi fantástico! A família dela é muito simples mas muito simpática. Passei grande parte do tempo a falar de tudo e mais alguma coisa e, claro, a comer bolos, bolachas, brigadeiros e qualquer outro doce que passasse pela minha frente. Não os podia recusar, as pessoas poderiam achar que estava a ser rude! (Ok, eu admito: é só uma desculpa para comer tanto doce!) O meu preferido foi um bolo de mel com canela e doce de leite no meio, coberto de chocolate! O Céu na Terra!

Depois de algumas horas, decidi ir para casa e cozinhar. Apanhei uma tempestade e começou a chover imenso. Foi altamente, e refrescante!
Quando cheguei a casa, pus a música suficientemente alto para não ouvir a minha voz desafinada, pus o avental e comecei a cozinhar um prato português, Bacalhau à Brás, bacalhau com batatas fritas e cebola. Uau, e a vida faz outra vez sentido.

O resto da noite, decidi ficar por casa, estava a chover demasiado. Apercebi-me que não iria passar um minuto na rua sem ficar absolutamente encharcada. Então, liguei o DVD e vi um filme, enquanto bebia coca-cola e comia gomas!

O meu domingo também foi muito produtivo, caminhei para não perder o ritmo, e fui comer uma sanduíche enorme ao General, aquele restaurante onde vou sempre, e onde todos conhecem os portugueses.

Pensei em comer pastéis, que sabem mesmo mesmo mesmo bem, mas depois lembrei-me “não deve ser assim muito bom para a minha saúde”. O almoço que escolhi não era muito melhor, comi batatas fritas (outra vez) com uma sanduíche de omelete, tomate, cebola e queijo!
A melhor parte do tempo que lá passei foi ter visto um jogo de futebol horroroso, entre o Braga e o Sporting, duas equipas portuguesas a disputarem a Taça de Portugal. Os empregados pensaram que eu gosto de futebol, então puseram o jogo a dar na televisão só para mim. O mínimo que podia fazer era ver o jogo. Lá me dediquei um pouco àquilo e quase parecia uma verdadeira fan de futebol, excepto pelo facto de não perceber o que se estava a passar durante a maior parte do jogo.
E foi este o meu fim de semana!
Amanhã, gostava de falar-vos um pouco do povo Brasileiro. Vejam o post amanhã.

Até breve!

Ana

Published by

anavingada

I'm dreamer and a writer. Changing the world is my greatest ambition. I studied International Relations and I love everything related to the environment and animal species. I never miss a chance to travel feel the adrenaline of trying on new things. Dancing is my hobby and Capoeira is my passion. Chocolate and movies are my addictions. Life is a challenge! "Laughter is timeless, imagination has no age, and dreams are forever." Walt Disney

Leave a Reply

