A new beginning to writing / Um novo começo para a minha escrita!

Hi Guys!

Please excuse me for my abrupt introduction to the world of blogging, but this idea of start writing in the web originated YESTERDAY (!) when I congratulated a friend on her birthday and she answered back wanting to know how and what I’ve been doing with my life.

I’m Portuguese, but I’m currently living in São Paulo Brazil, as a result of being selected for an internship by the Portuguese Government. Pretty awesome ah? But all this to explain that I’ve decided to start this blog to tell my adventures during my stay here in São Paulo, and eventually continue and tell my other adventures of life trying to find my way and my place in the world, including a suitable job!

So, I mainly intend to tell you about my intensive search for a job and how that affects my life, with a little bit of fun somewhere in the middle. I hope to make you laugh and enjoy some time reading, which is the best thing in life.

Allow me just one thing to finish my first blog post. I’m Portuguese, so every day possible I’m going to write in here and follow with the same text in Portuguese, so you guys can know my language, maybe learn it (that would be cool), and give the chance for Portuguese people to read it as well, both in English and in their native language. If anybody wants, I can also write in Spanish and try something in French and Italian!

I wish everybody the best, and I hope you enjoy this journey. I’ll see you soon!

P.S.: If anybody reads some kind of error that I’ve missed I apologize in advanced. After all, Portuguese people make mistakes! 🙂

Olá Pessoal!
Por favor perdoem-me por esta introdução um tanto brusca no mundo dos blogs, mas esta ideia de começar a escrever na internet surgiu ONTEM (!) quando dei os parabéns a uma amiga minha e ela perguntou-me como é que eu estava e o que é que andava a fazer da vida.

Sou Portuguesa, mas estou actualmente a viver em São Paulo, depois de ter sido seleccionada para estágio pelo Governo de Portugal. Altamente ah? Mas tudo isto para explicar que decidi começar este blog para contar as minhas aventuras durante a minha estadia em São Paulo e, eventualmente continuar, e contar as minhas outras aventuras da vida para tentar encontrar o meu caminho e o meu lugar no mundo, incluindo um emprego!

Portanto, eu pretendo, acima de tudo, relatar a minha intensa procura por um emprego e a forma como isso afecta a minha vida, com um pouco de divertimento pelo meio. Espero fazer-vos rir e desfrutar de um tempo de leitura, uma das melhores coisas da vida.

Permitam-me só mais uma coisa para terminar este meu primeiro post. Sou Portuguesa, e portanto todos os dias que me sejam possíveis eu vou escrever aqui o mesmo texto tanto em Inglês como em Português, para que outras pessoas possam aprender as línguas (o que seria muito bom) e dar a chance a portugueses que queiram ler e prefiram a sua língua nativa. Se alguém quiser posso também escrever em Espanhol e tentar um pouco de Francês e Italiano!

Desejo a todos o melhor, e espero que aproveitem e apreciam esta viagem. Até breve!

P.S.: Se alguém ler algum erro que me tenha escapado peço desde já desculpa. Apesar de tudo, os Portugueses também se enganam! 🙂

Published by

anavingada

I'm dreamer and a writer. Changing the world is my greatest ambition. I studied International Relations and I love everything related to the environment and animal species. I never miss a chance to travel feel the adrenaline of trying on new things. Dancing is my hobby and Capoeira is my passion. Chocolate and movies are my addictions. Life is a challenge! "Laughter is timeless, imagination has no age, and dreams are forever." Walt Disney

One thought on “A new beginning to writing / Um novo começo para a minha escrita!”

Leave a Reply

